1976 - Johnny the fox

Vertigo 9102 012

Side one
Don't Believe a Word
Fools Gold

Side two
Johnny the Fox meets Jimmy the Weed
Old Flame
Sweet Marie
Boogie Woogie Dance
Mercury UNI-0600753-32077 (Deluxe Edition 2CD)

Disc 1
1 Johnny
2 Rocky
3 Borderline
4 Don’t Believe A Word
5 Fools Gold   
6 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed
7 Old Flame
8 Massacre
9 Sweet Marie
10 Boogie-Woogie Dance

Disc 2
1 Don’t Believe A Word (Re-Mixed Version)
2 Borderline (Re-Mixed Version)
3 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed (Re-Mixed Version)
4 Don’t Believe A Word (BBC Sessions 11/10/1976)
5 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed (BBC Sessions 11/10/1976)
6 Fools Gold (BBC Sessions 11/10/1976)
7 Johnny (BBC Sessions 11/10/1976)   
8 Fools Gold (Instrumental Run Through)
9 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed (Instrumental Run Through/Extended)
10 Rocky (Instrumental Run Through)
11 Massacre (Instrumental Take With Lynott Directions To Band)
12 Scott’s Tune (Unreleased Scott Gorham Composition)
13 Don’t Believe A Word (Studio Outtake - Different Lyrics)

The band

Philip Lynott - Bass, vocals
Brian Downey - Drums
Scott Gorham- Guitars
Brian Robertson- Guitars

Additional musicians
Phil Collins - Percussion
Kim Beacon - Back vox
Fiachra Trench - String arr

Recorded at
Ramport studios, London

Produced by
John Alcock

Engineered by
Will Reid Dick

To the top